isis logo
High-Confidence Software Platforms for
Cyber-Physical Systems (HCSP-CPS)
November 30 – December 1, 2006 ~ Alexandria, Virginia 


Question or Comment
Contact: Eric Hall
Last updated: November 15, 06


Day 1 (November 30th)

07:30am - 08:30am: Breakfast (Grand Foyer Ballroom)

08:30am - 08:45am: Opening remarks by Raj and Doug

08:45am - 09:00am: Context setting and welcome from HCSS by Helen Gill

09:00am - 10:45am: Plenary panel
(Moderator: S. Goddard, participants: K. Birman, E. Lee, J. Sztipanovits J. Loyall, B. Bershad)

10:45am - 11:00am: Morning break

11:00am - 12:00am: Keynote by Phil Levis from Stanford

12:00am - 12:45pm: Lunch in Grand Ballroom

12:45am - 01:00pm: Charge from the NCO (Sally Howe)

01:00pm - 04:00pm: Parallel breakout sessions on the following topics with the following participants:

1. Architecture, Execution, and (Spatio-Temporal) Virtualization (Lead: Joe Loyall)

  • Brian Bershad
  • Ken Birman
  • Ray Bortner
  • Jim Browne
  • Jitender Deogun
  • Peter Dibble
  • Sebastian Fishmeister
  • Chris Gill
  • Steve Goddard
  • Andy Kemp
  • Edward Lee
  • Phil Levis
  • Nancy Lynch
  • Klara Nahrstedt
  • Doug Niehaus
  • Gary Nutt
  • Shangping Ren
  • Narasimha Reddy
  • Chitoor Srinivasan
  • Carolyn Talcott

2. Services and Assembly (Lead: Priya Narasimhan)
  • Sherif Abdelwahed
  • Carolyn Boettcher
  • Andy Gokhale
  • Murat Demirbas
  • Naga Kandasamy
  • Infolf Kreuger
  • Pete Maniolios
  • Peng Ning
  • Donald O'Neill
  • Kishore Ramachandran
  • Byrav Ramamurthy
  • Binoy Ravindran
  • Janos Sztipanovits
  • Gene Tsudik
3. Programming and Synthesis, Hardware, and Software (Lead: Kevin Sullivan)
  • Robert Baillargeon
  • Amitava Biswas
  • Albert Cheng
  • Nikil Dutt
  • Sandro Forin
  • Geri Georg
  • Bill Harrison
  • Johannes Helander
  • Alan Hevner
  • Suresh Kothari
  • Francis Leung
  • Rich Linger
  • Rabi Mahapatra
  • Michael Melliar-Smith
  • Frank Mueller
  • Indrakshi Ray
  • Shige Wang
  • Yuan Xie
  • Shouhuai Xu

The beginning of the breakout groups will have a "one minute madness" session where each participant can concisely articulate their view of the the most promising innovations and abstractions for building future high-confidence software platforms for cyber-physical systems.

04:00pm - 04:30pm: Afternoon break and preparation for outbriefs

04:30pm - 05:30pm: Outbriefs on first day's breakout sessions
06:00pm - 08:00pm: Reception in Plaza Foyer

Day 2 (December 1st)

07:30am - 08:30am: Breakfast (Grand Foyer Ballroom)

08:30am - 09:30am: Government and participant feedback on day 1

09:30am - 10:30am: Keynote by Patrick Lardieri from LMCO ATL

10:30am - 10:45am: Morning break

10:45am - 12:00am: Parallel breakout sessions using same
groups as day 1

12:00am - 01:00am: Working lunch (food in Grand Ballroom)

01:00pm - 03:00pm: Parallel breakout sessions using same
groups as day 1

03:00pm - 04:00pm: Final outbriefs

04:00pm - 05:00pm: Planning for next steps with NSF/NCO